Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 8 on Sun Apr 16, 2017 11:11 pm
Latest topics
» We will meet you this tuesday
Mon Oct 05, 2009 2:35 am by somindradilruk

» RE-ENROLMENT
Wed Sep 02, 2009 7:55 am by somindradilruk

» Beyond this world
Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:23 pm by somindradilruk

» Best Moves Ever
Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:21 pm by somindradilruk

» What Does 256 Cores Look Like?
Mon Feb 23, 2009 9:31 pm by tim.miller30

» New CEO of Microsoft
Mon Feb 23, 2009 9:21 pm by tim.miller30

» What Happened to IPv5?
Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:47 pm by somindradilruk

» Classful Addressing
Sun Feb 15, 2009 10:22 am by somindradilruk

» Bouncing Balls
Thu Feb 12, 2009 3:03 pm by somindradilruk

October 2018
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Calendar Calendar


Windows Vista Team Blog Announcing the Windows Vista and Windows Server 2008 Service Pack 2 Customer Preview Program (CPP)

Go down

Windows Vista Team Blog Announcing the Windows Vista and Windows Server 2008 Service Pack 2 Customer Preview Program (CPP)

Post  somindradilruk on Sat Dec 13, 2008 11:05 am



In late October I announced the Beta of Service Pack 2 for Windows Vista and Windows Server 2008 - beginning with a small group of Technology Adoption Program customers. This week we're opening up the beta to a broader audience. Starting today, MSDN and TechNet subscribers will have access to the Windows Vista and Windows Server 2008 Service Pack 2 Beta to begin testing.

Beginning Thursday Dec. 4th, we will be making the Windows Vista and Windows Server 2008 Service Pack 2 Beta available to everyone through a Customer Preview Program (CPP). The CPP will launch on TechNet and be available to anyone interested in trying out this service pack. The CPP is intended for technology enthusiasts, developers, and IT Pros who would like to test Service Pack 2 in their environments and with their applications prior to final release. For most customers, our best advice would be to wait until the final release prior to installing this service pack.

For those of you who choose to test this service pack, we encourage you to install the beta as soon as you can; your feedback will help us to ship a solid and stable service pack for Windows Vista.

Windows Vista SP2 builds on the solid foundation of Windows Vista SP1, and represents our ongoing commitment to Windows Vista today. Windows Vista SP2 includes all of the updates that have been delivered since the release of Windows Vista SP1, and incorporates improvements discovered through automated feedback from the Customer Experience Improvement Program (where users voluntarily opt-in to sending Microsoft error reports from their systems). In addition to these updates, SP2 also includes support for new types of hardware and emerging standards that will grow in importance in the coming months. For specific changes in Windows Vista SP2 - see my previous post on Windows Vista SP2 or check out the notable changes document.

Your feedback from testing will help us deliver the highest quality release possible. As of today, we are tracking to ship Windows Vista SP2 in the first half of 2009.
avatar
somindradilruk

Posts : 177
Join date : 2008-10-17
Location : Stockton-on-Tees

View user profile http://srcnetwork.1talk.net

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum